New Releases 12/28

There aren’t many books released the week after Christmas, but there is one that I’m very excited about: Sapphique, the sequel to Incarceron! You bet I used one of my Christmas gift cards to grab a copy of this today, and I’m SUPER THRILLED to start reading it, because Incarceron was possibly my favorite new series of last year.

If you like dystopia, or fantasy/adventure, or historical fiction, there’s some of each in this book. Incarceron is what I’ve been recommending to people at work who read The Hunger Games series and need something new and just as captivating. Trust me, this is another one of those books that will appeal to just about everybody. Go check it out.

Also, can we talk about the gorgeous, to-die-for cover art for both of these books? It’s so pretty, and I love the juxtaposition of natural and man-made elements on both covers. It’s a nice nod to the way the book features a man-made world meant to appear natural, and a natural world designed to resemble a specific time in history. I love that contrast. Basically, I want to marry the cover art.

One thought on “New Releases 12/28

Leave a Reply

