New Releases 11/30

Matched by Ally Condie is out today! I read and reviewed an advance copy of this book a few months ago. You can read my review here. Basically, I think all the blurbs from critics saying that this is the new Hunger Games are wrong — the story isn’t as fast-paced and suspenseful, it’s much less action-y and there’s more navel-gazing. It’s not going to hook people in quite the same way. But I liked it, and I think the story really has room to grow as a series, and I think you should all check it out.

One thought on “New Releases 11/30

Leave a Reply

